Diploma, UG, PG Admission Open | 2024-25
Apply Now
B.Tech | BCA | MCA
Apply Now
B.Com with ACCA | BBA with ACCA
Apply Now
B.Com | BBA | MBA
Apply Now
B.Sc.(Hons) Agriculture
Apply Now
B.Design - Fashion Design | Interior Design
Apply Now
B.Pharm | M.Pharm | D.Pharm
Apply Now
B.Sc. Physics | B.Sc. Mathematics | B.Sc. Env. Science
Apply Now
Fee Payment (EMI)
Prof. VPS Arora

Prof. VPS Arora

Designation Adjunct Faculty

  • Founder Dean of the First College of Agribusiness Management (CABM) in India on self-financed basis.
  • Successfully served as Vice Chancellor of
  1. Kumaun University (State University), Uttarakhand for full term of 03 years (2009- 2012);
  2. Supertech University (Private), Uttarakhand for 2 years (July 2013 to July 2015) and
  3. Shri Venkateshwara University Uttar Pradesh (Private), 2 years (July 2015 to July 2017).
  • Consultant / Country Expert to Asian Productivity Organisation (Japan), International Rice Research Institute (Philippines), Organization of Economic and Development Cooperation (France) and Food and Agricultural Organization (Rome);
  • Independent Director on the Board of Nainital Bank Limited (from September 2012 to September 2017) and Jasmine Mega Structures Private Limited
  • ddressed UN University, Tokyo on Agricultural Policies in South Asia, and OECD Member Countries on Indias Agricultural Policies (at OECD, Paris).


46 Years

  • Ph.D – Agricultural Economics
  • Ph.D – Management
  • M.Sc Ag
  • MBA/ MBF
Award & Recognition

  • Outstanding Alumnus Award 2020, G B Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar, India
  • Lifetime Achievement Award 2020, Institute of Technical and Scientific Research, Jaipur
  • Outstanding Alumnus Award of College of Agriculture, G B Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar (2019)
  • Higher Education Leadership Award 2016, in Higher Education Summit held in New Delhi in August 2016
  • President, Centre for Education Growth and Research, New Delhi, 2015 to 2016
  • President of Agricultural Economics Research Association (India) for the National Conference, held at S K University of Agriculture and Technology, Srinagar, and delivered Presidential Address on Agricultural Policies in India: Retrospect and Prospects (September, 2013)
  • Innovative BSchool Award for Outstanding Contribution to Education by Daily News and Analysis (DNA) and Stars of the Industry Group on 18 February 2012
  • SAUK Academic Excellence Award 2011 by Sociology Association of Uttarakhand on 06 November 2011
  • Dr. Lakhiram Memorial Award 2011 at International Conference on Climate Change, Land Use Intensity, and Role of Biotechnology for Food Security, Sardar Ballabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Modipuram, Meerut (October 2011
  • UTTARAKHAND RATAN Award 2011 conferred by All India Conference of Intellectuals on 24th April 2011.
  • VISHWAKABI RABINDRANATH THAKUR AWARD by Indian Institute of Oriental Heritage (Kolkata) at 32nd International Conference on Indian Heritage (12-14 February 2011)
  • President- Elect of Indian Society of Agricultural Marketing, for the Annual Conference of the Society at Navasari Agricultural University, Gujarat, November, 2010 and delivered Presidential address on Promoting Agribusiness in India 
  • Birbal Savitri Sahni Honour-2010 by Birbal Savitri Sahni Foundation, Lucknow,
  • Intellectual Peace Award 2010 by Al India Intellectual Peace Academy, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
  • Acharya Narender Dev Alankar by Rashtriya Lok Manch, Bharat, Nainital (31 October 2010)
  • Honorary Fellow Award 2010 by Society for Recent Development Advances in Agriculture, September 2010.
  • Amity Academic Excellence Award (2010) by Amity University at an International Conference
  • Life Time Achievement Award by Agriculture Alumni Association of Pantnagar in October 2009
  • Dr. Rajendra Prasad Award (I.C.A.R.), 1994-96 on Original Book on Agricultural Marketing and Price Analysis (Hindi).
  • Rajiv Gandhi Excellence Award (2006) by International Institute of Education and Management, New Delhi
  • Bharat Jyoti Award (2004) by India International Friendship Society, New Delhi
  • Jewel of India Award (2004) by International Business Council, New Delhi
  • Member, Editorial Board of Agricultural Economics Research Association (INDIA) (1998-1999 and 2009 onward) and Indian Journal of Agricultural Marketing (2000 to 2001)
  • Vice-President, Indian Society of Agricultural Economics (January 1998 to December 1999); Indian Society of Agricultural Marketing (January 2006 to 2010); Agricultural Economics Research Association (January 2007 to December 1013)
  • Member of Research Committee of Indian Society of Agricultural Economics, January 2008 December 2010; Management Committee of National Centre for Agricultural Economics and Policy Research (NCAP), ICAR, New Delhi, 2008-2011; Research Advisory Committee of National Centre for Agricultural Economics and Policy Research (NCAP), ICAR, New Delhi , 2011 onward; Governing Council of Bankers Institute of Rural Development, Lucknow, 2003-04; Regional Consultative Committee of NABARD, Uttaranchal, 2004–2006; Livestock Development Board of Uttaranchal, 2005- 2006; Governing Board of Amarpali Group of Institutions, 2005-2009; Academic Council, National Institute of Agricultural Marketing, Jaipur,2004-2006; C I I Committee on Agricultural Competitiveness, New Delhi, 2007-10; Task Force of C I I for implementation of C K Prahlad vision on India @75: Technical Advisory Group (NAIP), ICAR, 2007-2008.
  • Served as Chairman of standing Admissions Committee, Petitions Committee, Educational Policy Committee, Negotiation Committee, and Grievance Committee of G B Pant University
  • Conducted Sensitization Workshops for KVK Scientists on Approach to Agribusiness Development and Skill Development on Feasibility Analysis of Agricultural Enterprises for the Indian Council of Agricultural Research 2006 in different regions of the country


  1. Resource Inventory and Integrated Rural Development Plan for Tehri-Garhwal District (U.P.-India)- as a Scientist in a multi-disciplinary project, ICAR
  2. Integrated Rural Development Plan for Bhimtal Block of Nainital District (U.P.-India)- as a Scientist in a multi-disciplinary project, GBPUAT
  3. Integrated Rural Development of Tehri Garhwal District(U.P.-India)- as a Scientist in a multi disciplinary project, GBPUAT
  4. Social Change among Affluent Farmers in U.P. - as a Co-leader, Government of India
  5. Impact of Irrigation on Crop Productivity, Cash Income, Employment, and Marketing in Canal and State Tube well's Command Area in Tarai Region of U.P.- as Co-leader, Government of India
  6. Economic Analysis of Dhal Milling Industry in Uttar Pradesh - as Project Leader, ICAR
  7. Economic Analysis of Rice Milling in Nainital District of Uttar Pradesh - as Project Leader, ICAR
  8. Study on the Marketing of Milk and Milk Products in North Western Uttar Pradesh - as Project Leader, ICAR
  9. Managing Vegetable Marketing in Hill Region of Uttar Pradesh - as Principal Investigator, Directorate of Marketing and Inspection
  10. A Behavioural Study of Consumer-buyers of Agro-processed Food Products-as Principal Investigator, GBPUAT
  11. Constraints to Increasing Rice Production in Irrigated System in India: A Study of Farmers' Perception in West Uttar Pradesh, IRRI, Philippines
  12.  Marketing Infrastructure: Potential for cleaning and grading facilities inclusive of drying, packaging and weighing for wheat, rice and pulses, National Institute of Agricultural Marketing, Jaipur.
  13. Uttarakhand Centre on Climate Change, sponsored by Uttarakhand Council of Science and Technology, Dehradun, Uttarakhand (Research Project as Principal Investigator, 2010-12)